Join Login


Host Unlimited Domains on 1 Account
 Simple Calculator
 by Rukey - Jul 29, 2011

http://www.rivercitygraphix.com/view_topic.php?topic_id=86&title=Small-Checkbox-related-Calculator.

This is my old thread that I need some help with, if anyone can offer it! :)


Rukey
United Kingdom
Posts:12
Joined:Jan 06, 2010
 RE: Simple Calculator
 by RiverCityGraphix - Aug 02, 2011

Wow, that is odd. Especially because you haven't changed anything except the file version. You could try opening the CS3 file in CS5 and saving it as a CS3 file. If it works then, we would know it was the version of Flash that is causing it for sure.


Be sure to subscribe on YouTube.

Do you take great photos? Consider selling them on Dreamstime.
RiverCityGraphix
United States
Posts:327
Joined:Nov 21, 2009
 RE: Simple Calculator
 by Rukey - Aug 02, 2011

But the issue is apparent when you test the movie in the work space on CS5. (ntrl+enter) So I don't think it will make any difference. It doesn't allow me to save as a CS3, only CS4 :(




Rukey
United Kingdom
Posts:12
Joined:Jan 06, 2010
 RE: Simple Calculator
 by RiverCityGraphix - Aug 02, 2011

Thats weird because there shouldnt be any difference between CS3 and CS5 becasue they both use AS3. Maybe they changed something with the numeric stepper component or the way that math is handled. Try a Google search to see if you can find any differences between the versions.


Be sure to subscribe on YouTube.

Do you take great photos? Consider selling them on Dreamstime.
RiverCityGraphix
United States
Posts:327
Joined:Nov 21, 2009
 RE: Simple Calculator
 by Rukey - Aug 02, 2011

Come to think of it, I am actually opening your original flash CS3 document. This baffles me.


Rukey
United Kingdom
Posts:12
Joined:Jan 06, 2010
 RE: Simple Calculator
 by RiverCityGraphix - Aug 03, 2011

Wow then that is really weird. Maybe check the export settings. Something may have changed in there?


Be sure to subscribe on YouTube.

Do you take great photos? Consider selling them on Dreamstime.
RiverCityGraphix
United States
Posts:327
Joined:Nov 21, 2009
 RE: Simple Calculator
 by Rukey - Aug 06, 2011

Although the only thing I have changed is the background image, I just set it "Behind" all other layers, but can't think of how that would affect the code...

I have uploaded the .fla / .swf to megaupload. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OA7JS16Y

I am not trying to palm this upon you as you have helped me beyond all accounts before, I just can't get this to work and don't know what else to try. This calculator was surprisingly popular with people so I want to try and sort it out.

If you get the time, I would greatly appreciate it! :D


Rukey
United Kingdom
Posts:12
Joined:Jan 06, 2010
 RE: Simple Calculator
 by RiverCityGraphix - Aug 10, 2011

Wow, the answer was so simple. On the text box you added to display the result you need to set the anti-alias to "Use Device Fonts." That should fix it. :D


Be sure to subscribe on YouTube.

Do you take great photos? Consider selling them on Dreamstime.
RiverCityGraphix
United States
Posts:327
Joined:Nov 21, 2009
 RE: Simple Calculator
 by Rukey - Aug 13, 2011

Haha, thanks very much!!! :D


Rukey
United Kingdom
Posts:12
Joined:Jan 06, 2010
 RE: Simple Calculator
 by RiverCityGraphix - Aug 13, 2011

No problem! I hate when its something simple like that. Its one of those things Ive learned to check becasue Ive spent hours before trying to figure it out before lol.


Be sure to subscribe on YouTube.

Do you take great photos? Consider selling them on Dreamstime.
RiverCityGraphix
United States
Posts:327
Joined:Nov 21, 2009
  
Home About Contact Forum Youtube Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2009-2011 RiverCityGraphix.All Rights Reserved.